4. Post Morgue/Old Morgue & Linen Storage (c. 1870)

Behind the Post Hospital is the Old Morgue and Linen Storage building. The Old Morgue sign is actually on the Linen Storage building. The tall section was the morgue where Dr. William Gorgas conducted yellow fever research in the 1880’s. In 1940 these two buildings were connected by a mid-section and an ambulance garage was added.