7. Post Chapel (c.1882)

This building that looks like a house has served as a school, chapel, and then finally as a post office during the 1920s. The building was restored in 1952 by the Brownsville Historical Association who used it as their offices until 1960. From 1960-1991 the building was used as an office for the General Services Administration (GSA) and a tool and maintenance building. The building was dismantled in 1992 to make room for customs facilities near the bridge and later relocated to the college campus.